Omnidesk Review: What the Specs and Price Say
How does the Omnidesk compare with the Vival Desk? We put the published specs, prices and warranty side by side, on the same fair basis.
A standing desk takes up real money and real floor space, so it is worth reading about one properly before you buy. The Omnidesk is among the names that come up most often in Singapore, and if you are weighing it up, you probably want to know how it holds up against the alternatives, not just how it looks in a photo.

What this comparison rests on
Two things up front, so you know exactly what you are reading. First, this puts the Omnidesk's published specifications next to our own Vival Desk, on the same measures, in one table. Second, and just as important: we have not tested the Omnidesk ourselves. We make and sell the Vival Desk, so the fair thing is to be clear about where our knowledge is first-hand and where it is not.
The Omnidesk figures here come from an independent review by TheSmartLocal, read on 2 October 2026. Where a measure is not stated in that review, the table says so rather than filling the gap with a guess. The Vival Desk figures come from our own product page and specification, and from our delivery and warranty pages, all linked below.
The two desks, side by side
According to TheSmartLocal's independent review, the Omnidesk adjusts from 60 cm to 125 cm, holds a load of up to 130 kg, runs on dual motors, and is offered with either a solid wood top or a surface of MDF (medium-density fibreboard, a board pressed from wood fibre) that is powder-coated (paint baked on as a dry powder), in sizes from 48 inches (1.22 m) to 72 inches (1.82 m). Its standard Pro 2020 starts from $760 and the solid-wood Wildwood from $1,059, in Singapore dollars.
Here is the same set of rows for both desks. For reference, the Vival Desk's top is a walnut-finish laminate (a printed surface layer bonded onto the board) over an engineered-wood core.
| Measure | Vival Desk | Omnidesk | | - | - | - | | Height range | 72 to 120 cm | 60 to 125 cm | | Load | up to 100 kg | up to 130 kg | | Motors | dual-motor | dual motors | | Tabletop | walnut-finish laminate over engineered wood | powder-coated MDF or solid wood | | Tabletop size | 120 by 60 cm | 48 inches (1.22 m) to 72 inches (1.82 m) | | Memory presets | 3, with a digital height display | not stated in the review | | Warranty | 1 year on the motor system | not stated in the review | | Price | S$289 with code VIVAL60 (list S$349) | from $760 (Pro 2020); from $1,059 (Wildwood) | | Delivery | free across Singapore | not stated in the review |
Every Omnidesk figure in the table is from TheSmartLocal's review, read on 2 October 2026; we have not tested the desk. Read down the rows and the shape is clear. The Omnidesk reaches a little higher and a little lower, carries more weight, and comes in bigger surfaces, including a genuine solid wood top. The Vival Desk sits in a tighter range on a single 120 by 60 cm footprint, at a lower price. Both use two motors, which matters for how evenly the top rises. If that difference interests you, our guide to a single versus dual motor standing desk explains why two motors tend to lift more smoothly under an uneven load.

Tabletops: solid wood and a walnut finish
This is where the two desks part ways most clearly. The Omnidesk's Wildwood line is a solid wood top, which the review prices from $1,059. Solid wood is heavy and has real presence, and for some people that is the whole point of the desk.
The Vival Desk takes a different route. Its top is a walnut-finish laminate over an engineered-wood core, matte and low-glare. That keeps the desk lighter to move and easier to live with day to day, and it holds the walnut look across the whole surface. Neither choice is simply better; they answer different priorities. If you want to understand what the two materials actually are before you decide, we wrote a longer piece on engineered wood versus solid wood for a desk.
Price, warranty and delivery
On price, the gap is plain. The Omnidesk's standard Pro 2020 starts from $760 and the solid-wood Wildwood from $1,059, as published in TheSmartLocal's review and read on 2 October 2026. The Vival Desk comes in well under that. S$289 with code VIVAL60 (list S$349)
Warranty and delivery are the parts we handle first-hand, so here are a few plain facts from our own pages. The Vival Desk arrives free anywhere in Singapore, and most orders land within about two to five working days, as our delivery answers set out. It ships flat-packed, and most people finish assembly in about thirty to forty-five minutes, with one person able to manage it. It carries a one-year warranty from delivery on the motor system, the dual motors, the control box and the controller, spelled out on our warranty page. The review we read did not state the Omnidesk's warranty, so the table leaves that row blank rather than inventing one.
Who the Omnidesk is right for
If your priority is a solid wood top, the Omnidesk offers one and the Vival Desk does not. If you need a surface wider than 120 cm, its sizes run up to 72 inches (1.82 m), per the review. If you want to carry more on the desk, its stated load of up to 130 kg is higher than ours. And its height range of 60 cm to 125 cm reaches a touch further at both ends, which can matter for an unusually tall or short user. For those readers, and for a budget that stretches from $760 upward, the Omnidesk is a sensible choice, and we would rather say so than pretend otherwise.

Who the Vival Desk is right for
The Vival Desk is built for a different reader: someone fitting a proper sit-stand desk into an HDB room or a BTO study without giving up the rest of the room. Its single 120 by 60 cm footprint is chosen for exactly that, and we set out the reasoning in why a 120 by 60 desk fits an HDB room. You get a dual-motor frame that travels from 72 to 120 cm, three memory presets with a digital height display, free delivery across Singapore, and a one-year motor warranty, at a price that sits comfortably below the desks above it. If the room is tight and the budget is real, that combination is hard to beat.
How to decide
Start with the room and the top. If you want solid wood, a surface wider than 120 cm, or a load above 100 kg, the Omnidesk's published numbers cover more ground, from $760 upward. If you are placing a 120 by 60 cm desk into a compact Singapore home and you want free local delivery, a quick assembly and a lower price, the Vival Desk was designed around that brief. Both are dual-motor sit-stand desks, so whichever you choose, you are getting the part that matters most for a desk that rises evenly. The rest is a question of space, budget and the top you want to put your hands on every day.